Home » Daily Thoughts » Last Half Term

Last Half Term

Well the dust has settled and I can now reflect a little on what went well last half term and what I still need to work on.
Good things:
Mission and Medals are encouraging students to self-reflect and the peer marking allows me more time to look at what they are really struggling with
Using green pens for peer marking has worked. Not lost a single pen yet!
The Three act lessons are going down well with Year 8 although I have not really tried them with other groups yet.
Adding variety to computer room lessons is working although it makes these harder to plan.

Things that I still need to work on:
I need to stop talking so much! I failed miserably on this front but I need to look at this again.

Leave a Reply

